ads banner
HomeEPL (English Premier League)Women's Asian Cup to be held at Mumbai and Pune

Women’s Asian Cup to be held at Mumbai and Pune

sponsor banner
ads banner

Next year’s Women’s Asian Cup in India will take place in Mumbai and Pune when the Asian Football Confederation left Bhubaneswar and Ahmedabad as venues to reduce travel time for participants and provide an “optimal environment” for the Bio Ball. Mumbai Football Arena in Andheri Sports Complex and Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Balewadi, Pune were selected as the new venues for Women’s Asian Cup.

“The decision was confirmed after carefully considering the current challenges due to the COVID-19 pandemic,” the AFC said in a press release. The body said it was “part of efforts to reduce travel time for teams and officials between locations while ensuring an optimal environment for the implementation of the biomedical bubble for the benefit of all stakeholders.”

“The 37,900-capacity DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai will remain one of the three stadiums to host the AFC India Women’s 2022 Cup from January 20 to February 6, 2022,” the AFC said.

Speaking about the change of venue, All India Football Federation (AIFF) president and local organizing committee chairman, Dust Patel said: “As the situation evolved, we had to adapt and create a bio bubble. Therefore, we chose Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, and Pune, which are places in immediate geographical vicinity with stadiums, which previously hosted major football competitions.”

Patel also thanked the governments of Odisha and Gujarat, which had to host the previous tournament. Hosts Japan, Australia, China PR, and India have already booked their places in the final, and the race to join the quartet will take center stage in September this year when 28 teams from eight groups are expected to occupy the remaining eight spots. Will try The new expanded and largest edition in the history of the women’s show Continental.

Three-time Chinese champions Taipei, Bahrain, Turkmenistan, and Laos are placed in Group A, while Vietnam, Tajikistan, Maldives, and Afghanistan will compete for a place in the final in Group B. Central Asia and three-time DPR Korea holders are in Group C with Singapore, Iraq, and Indonesia, Myanmar, the United Arab Emirates, Guam, and Lebanon completing Group D.

Read Brazil entered Copa America final defeating Peru

Rupal Purohit
Rupal Purohithttps://beyond100yards.com/
Writing about football is one of my favorite things to do. As a football writer, I love the rush of being in the stadium on game day and watching all the action live. It's like no other feeling for me. I'm passionate about writing about it, but until recently I've been doing it as a hobby rather than a profession.