ads banner
HomeWorld CupTop Ten Goal Scorers for Fifa World Cup 2022 11/24/2022

Top Ten Goal Scorers for Fifa World Cup 2022 11/24/2022

sponsor banner
ads banner

Some of the game’s deadliest goal scorers are bringing their talent to the largest platform for the fiercely competitive World Cup 2022 Golden Boot fight. At the 2018 World Cup in Russia, Harry Kane won the Golden Boot, but who will win the prized award this time? Although no one has ever won the Golden Boot in two tournaments in a row, Kane remains a strong favorite to do so.

Bukayo Saka England – 2 goals: Bukayo Saka made an impressive World Cup debut by scoring twice against Iran. England won their first game 6-2 thanks to the winger’s two outstanding goals in either half.

Olivier Giroud France – 2 goals: France won their first game against Australia thanks to Giroud’s two goals. He is currently tied with Thierry Henry for the most goals scored in the nation and could soon surpass the former Arsenal player to create history.

Richarlison Brazil – 2 goals: Richarlison started the game as the number 9 in Brazil’s four-man assault but struggled to make an impact due to the tenacious Serbian defence. But his goal, which came off the Serbian goalkeeper’s rebound following Vini Jr.’s strike, gave the Brazilians a 1-0 lead in the match. He collected Vini Jr.’s ball into the box mid-air and delivered a strong overhead kick for his second goal, giving Brazil

Ferran Torres Spain – 2 goals: Ferran Torres, a Spanish forward, scored a brace in a decisive victory in the opening game. In Spain’s opening game, Torres displayed outstanding form as he converted a penalty and added a stunning goal to bring his goal tally to 2.

Enner Valencia Ecuador – 2 goals: With a brace against the hosts Qatar, Enner Valencia made his World Cup debut and led Ecuador to a 2-0 victory. If not for VAR overturning a goal, he might have scored three goals.

Mehdi Taremi Iran – 2 goals: While Iran was powerless against England’s dominance, its star player Taremi was able to score two goals against the semi-finalists from last year. The striker made a slight comeback by cutting the gap with a thrilling finish off the crossbar and a penalty.

Lionel Messi Argentina – 1 goal: While Lionel Messi’s well-taken penalty against Saudi Arabia gave him his first World Cup point, it wasn’t enough to keep Argentina from losing their opening match.

Cristiano Ronaldo, João Félix, Rafael Leão Portugal – 1 goal: The all-time leading scorer of goals for men scored his 118th goal for Portugal after converting a penalty in the second half after being fouled in the box. Cristiano Ronaldo scored his eighth goal in the World Cup competition and made history by becoming the first player to score in five World Cup finals.

Just five minutes after André Ayew’s equalizer for Ghana, Portugal’s Joo Félix scored a vital goal to make it 2-1 for Portugal. Just 2 minutes and 42 seconds after entering the game as a substitute, Rafael Leo scored Portugal’s third goal on his World Cup debut. With that goal, Ghana was essentially out of the game.

Marcus Rashford, Jack Grealish, Jude Bellingham, Raheem Sterling England – 1 goal: While Bukayo Saka garnered attention with a brace, England’s 6-2 demolition of Iran featured goals from Bellingham, Sterling, Rashford, and Grealish, the latter two of whom came off the bench.

Adrien Rabiot, Kylian Mbappé France – 1 goal: In addition to Olivier Giroud’s two goals and two headers, Kylian Mbappé and Adrien Rabiot also scored as France defeated Australia 4-1.

For more World Cup news and the latest updates on players and teams, keep watching this space.

Salman Shaikh
Salman Shaikhhttps://beyond100yards.com/
You can find me in the newspaper, on TV and radio, and online. I love writing about football news and sharing it with others.