ads banner
HomeEPL (English Premier League)Juventus crowned as Italian champions for straight ninth time 

Juventus crowned as Italian champions for straight ninth time 

sponsor banner
ads banner

Juventus secured a new title of Italian champions with a 2:0 win over Sampdoria in the game of the 36th round of the Italian Serie A.

With this victory, Juventus achieved success two rounds before the end of the championship and escaped an unattainable seven points from the second-placed Inter.

The Old Lady won another ninth in a row title in Italy and fans are celebrating the triumph.

In the seventh minute of the first half, Cristiano Ronaldo scored a goal and in the 67th minute of the match, Federico Bernardeschi scored another goal.

After Pjanić took a free kick about 25 meters from Sampdoria’s goal and employed the Portuguese on the edge of the penalty area with a ground ball, Ronaldo was precise and fired from the first but beat the goalkeeper of Sampdoria.

Bernardeschi’s goal is again a good part of Ronaldo’s goal. Juventus players took the ball in the middle of Sampdoria, and Higuain withdrew a counterattack through the middle of the field.

He lost to Ronaldo on the left-wing, the Portuguese shot, but the goalkeeper defended his shot thirty meters from Sampdoria’s goal. However, the ball just bounced to Bernardeschi who ran and netted for 2:0.

In the 77th minute, the match went completely in the favor of Juventus when Sampdoria midfielder Morten Thorsby was sent off and earned a second yellow card for a foul on Pjanić.

After that, Juventus completely took over the game and had the opportunity to increase the lead in the 89th minute, but Ronaldo failed to score from the penalty spot.

Officially, Juventus has won 35 titles, but the leaders and fans of the team from Turin believe that the titles from 2005 and 2006, which were taken away from them after the Calciopoli scandal, are regular and they count the latest title as the 38th in a row.

Juventus – Sampdoria 2-0

Juventus: Szczesny; Danilo (Bernardeschi 29), De Ligt (Rugani 77), Bonucci, Alex Sandro; Rabiot, Pjanic (Bentancur 77), Matuidi; Cuadrado, Dybala (Higuain 40), Ronaldo

Sampdoria: Audero; Tonelli, Yoshida, Chabot (Leris 22), Augello; Depaoli, Linetty, Thorsby, Jankto (Gabbiadini 73); Ramirez (Maroni 90), Quagliarella

Ref: Fourneau

Sent off: Thorsby 76 (S)

Missed penalty: Ronaldo 89 (J)

Rupal Purohit
Rupal Purohithttps://beyond100yards.com/
Writing about football is one of my favorite things to do. As a football writer, I love the rush of being in the stadium on game day and watching all the action live. It's like no other feeling for me. I'm passionate about writing about it, but until recently I've been doing it as a hobby rather than a profession.