ads banner
HomeIndian Super League - ISLISL 2022-23: Fixtures & Titles

ISL 2022-23: Fixtures & Titles

sponsor banner
ads banner

On October 7, 2022, Kerala Blasters and East Bengal square off at Kochi’s Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium to begin the ninth season of the Indian Super League (ISL). Your one-stop resource for the 2022–2023 Indian Super League season. You can read further information on Titles and Fixtures for the ISL 2022-23 below.

With two championships under their belt, Chennaiyin FC is the most successful club in league history among the active clubs. The current ISL champions are Hyderabad FC, while the current ISL League Winners’ Shield champions are Jamshedpur FC.

There will be a lot of changes in the 2022–23 season. the most noteworthy being a six-team play-off round as opposed to a four-team round. Teams in positions three through six will compete in a single playoff game, and the winner advances to the semifinal together with the winner and runner-up of the League Winners’ Shield.

Where is Indian Super League 2022-23 hosted?

Football returns to normal this season as fans will once again be in the stadiums supporting their favorite clubs after the league’s last two editions were held in Goa behind closed doors and inside a bio-bubble. The league will follow its customary home-and-away schedule.

Teams participating:

ATK Mohun Bagan
East Bengal
FC Goa
Kerala Blasters
Mumbai City
NorthEast United

Indian Super League 2022-23 Fixtures

DateFixtureTime (IST)Venue
Oct 7Kerala Blasters vs East Bengal7:30pmJLN Stadium
Oct 8Bengaluru vs NorthEast United7:30pmKanteerava Stadium
Oct 9Hyderabad vs Mumbai City7:30pmTBD
Oct 10ATK Mohun Bagan vs Chennaiyin7:30pmSalt Lake Stadium
Oct 11Jamshedpur vs Odisha7:30pmJRD Tata Sports Complex

Which clubs have won the Indian Super League the most number of times?


Chennaiyin FC2
Bengaluru FC1
Mumbai City1
Hyderabad FC1

For more insights and updates on Indian Super League, keep watching this space.

Salman Shaikh
Salman Shaikhhttps://beyond100yards.com/
You can find me in the newspaper, on TV and radio, and online. I love writing about football news and sharing it with others.