Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

buaksib oppabet gambling website 2022

Football News

European Champion Bayern Munich wins Super Cup in overtime

In history, for the second time, the Bayern players are the winners of the UEFA Super Cup, defeating Sevilla in the final in Budapest after a 2-1 (1-1) overtime.

Leon Goretzka (34) and Javi Martinez (104) scored for Bayern, and Lucas Ocampos (13pen) for Sevilla.

Since the start of the pandemic, UEFA allowed the presence of spectators for the first time when Bayern and Sevilla played the 45th edition of the UEFA Super Cup at the Puskas Arena in Budapest, so the allowed third of the stadium’s capacity was met.

European League winner Sevilla proved to be a very tough nut to crack for Bayern, who came to Budapest on the wings of an impressive 8-0 win over Schalke in the Bundesliga.

For the European champion, the match started shockingly, in the 12th minute Ivan Rakitic knocked down by Alaba in the penalty area with his hands, and for the lead of Seville, the Argentine Lucas Ocampos scored from the penalty spot.

Mueller and Lewandowski then had a great opportunity to equalize, which came due to a much better game by Bayern in the 34th minute. Lewandowski left the ball with his back to the goal, leaving the ball for Leon Goretzka, who hit the net from ten meters.

De Jong missed the opportunity in the 48th minute, and three minutes later, due to the backcourt, Lewandowski’s goal was canceled. Bayern attacked and was a better team throughout the second half, and due to a Lewandowski foul, another goal was annulled. The Seville defense withstood all the attacks and two minutes before the end the Spanish team welcomed their big chance. Moroccan Nesyri headed towards Neuer himself, who stopped his shot and the duel went into overtime.

In the 104th minute, the Bavarians came to victory with a goal by the “joker from the bench” Javi Martinez, who after a shot by Alaba and the defense of goalkeeper Bouno scored with his head for 2-1.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Neither the Bavarian and Andalusian clubs have been very successful in this competition so far, both celebrating only once so far. With three previous defeats, Bayern celebrated in 2013, and in 2006 Sevilla, after which they were defeated in the next five finals.

Tonight’s triumph brought Bayern and Sevilla five million euros and 3.8 million euros respectively. 


Scorers: 0-1 Ocampos (13pen), 1-1 Goretzka (34), 2-1 Javi Martinez (104)

Taylor from England judged in front of 18,000 spectators at the Puškaš Arena stadium.

BAYERN: Neuer; Pavard, Süle, Hernandez (Javi Martinez, 99), Alaba (Boateng, 115); Goretzka (Davies, 99), Kimmich, Sane (Tolisso, 70), Müller, Gnabry; Lewandowski

SEVILLA: Bounou; Escudero, Kounde, Diego Carlos, Jesus Navas; RAKITIĆ (Torres, 56), Fernando, Jordan (Vasquez, 93); Ocampos, De Jong (Nesyri, 56), Suso (Gudelj, 77)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

Football News

In the return leg of the Europa League semi-final, clash Arsenal held a goalless draw against Villarreal. Unai Emery’s players will play in the...

Football News

Mark Clattenburg was always ‘box office’ as a referee in the Premier League and in Europe, but for the right reasons. Before hanging up...

Football News

According to a Russian outlet Championat report, veteran defender Branislav Ivanovic is West Brom’s target to sign him on a free transfer. Slaven Bilic...

Football News

Cristiano Ronaldo, one of the best strikers in the world, will no longer be seen playing for Serie A as he departs from Juventus....