Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

buaksib oppabet gambling website 2022

Football News

England World Cup Qualifiers squad announced

Qualifiers squad of England for World Cup 2022 in Qatar has been announced and head coach Gareth Southgate has recalled Marcus Rashford and Jude Bellingham to his team. Sky Sports has confirmed the latest football news stating that Jadon Sancho and Jesse Lingard are absent but Marcus Rashford and Jude Bellingham return to Gareth Southgate’s newest England squad for the next World Cup qualifiers.

England football team just needs four points to qualify for Qatar 2022 from the visit of Albania on Friday, November 12 and their last qualifier away to San Marino three days later. As Marcus Rashford has only recently returned from shoulder surgery, he lost in a shootout against Italy, whereas Bellingham returns to the squad after being left out of the previous games against Andorra and Hungary.

Due to a lack of playing time at club level, as the United duo have been left out Sancho and Lingard’s positions in the squad appear to have been lost. Also returning to the 25-man squad are Harry Maguire, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Reece James, and Kalvin Phillips, but Kieran Trippier, Fikayo Tomori, and Ollie Watkins are left out.

Speaking after making the squad announcement, Southgate said: “With Mason [Greenwood] I discussed the situation last time, with Jesse and Jadon they just aren’t playing a lot of football compared to the other players in their positions. I know people will say I’m inconsistent, but I don’t think I am. If you’re playing regularly for your club you’ve got a much better chance of us assessing your level compared to the rest of the group.”

England squad in full:

Sam Johnstone (West Brom), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal); Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolves), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kyle Walker (Manchester City); Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton); Tammy Abraham (Roma), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

Football News

In the return leg of the Europa League semi-final, clash Arsenal held a goalless draw against Villarreal. Unai Emery’s players will play in the...

Football News

Mark Clattenburg was always ‘box office’ as a referee in the Premier League and in Europe, but for the right reasons. Before hanging up...

Football News

According to a Russian outlet Championat report, veteran defender Branislav Ivanovic is West Brom’s target to sign him on a free transfer. Slaven Bilic...

Football News

Cristiano Ronaldo, one of the best strikers in the world, will no longer be seen playing for Serie A as he departs from Juventus....