ads banner
HomeOther StoriesAll-time top scorers of Tottenham Hotspur

All-time top scorers of Tottenham Hotspur

sponsor banner
ads banner

Tottenham Hotspur has established itself as one of England’s top teams and has joined the so-called “Big 6” despite their modest success this season. Who are the greatest goal scorers to ever play for the North London club? Spurs have had several prolific goal scorers don their illustrious white shirts over the years.

Jimmy Greaves, one of England’s top attackers, is the top scorer for Tottenham Hotspur. The attacker scored an incredible 266 goals in 379 appearances for the team because of his poise and coolness in front of the goal.

Harry Kane is unquestionably among Tottenham’s all-time greatest attacking players. In his 13 years with the club, the forward won the Premier League, and Golden Boot, three times, and he will always be remembered for his contributions to Spurs’ legendary past. The player of the year for Tottenham in 2014–15 and 2020–21 is getting closer to taking the top spot and, if he keeps up his goal-scoring pace, may shatter all previous records.

As a member of the storied Spurs squad that won numerous titles in the early 1960s and scored 12 hat-tricks for his club, Bobby Smith is one of just three players to have reached the 200-goal plateau for the North London team.

Another player who has dominated the Premier League since his 2015 move from Germany is Heung Min-Son. The two have continuously caused mayhem in England, and the South Korean has forged a lethal alliance with Kane. With 23 goals scored in 2021–2022, Son and Mohammed Salah shared the Premier League Golden Boot. If he stays at the club, Son appears set to move up the list of all-time leading goal scorers.

Tottenham Hotspur’s top 20 goal scorers of all time:

1Jimmy Greaves2663791961-1970
2Harry Kane2584012010-
3Bobby Smith2083171955-1964
4Martin Chivers1743671968-1976
5Cliff Jones1543781958-1968
6Jermain Defoe1433632003-2008
7George Hunt1381981930-1937
8Son Heung-min1363392015-
=8Len Duquemin1343071946-1957
10Alan Gilzean1334391964-1974
11Teddy Sheringham1502191992-1997, 2001-2003
12Robbie Keane1483432002-2008, 2009-2011
13Les Bennett1172941946-1954
14Jimmy Dimmock1124381919-1931
15Glenn Hoddle1104781975-1987
16Herbert Bliss1042151912-1922
17Billy Minter1012631908-1919
=17John Alfred Morrison1011541933-1939

For more player statistics and information, keep following this space.

Salman Shaikh
Salman Shaikhhttps://beyond100yards.com/
You can find me in the newspaper, on TV and radio, and online. I love writing about football news and sharing it with others.