ads banner
HomeEPL (English Premier League)2023 Women's World Cup draw

2023 Women’s World Cup draw

sponsor banner
ads banner

Four years have passed since the United States women’s national team won back-to-back Women’s World Cup championships, and in Australia and New Zealand in 2023, they will attempt to make history by being the first team to win the competition three times in a row. Several nations made history by qualifying for their first Women’s World Cup, first senior World Cup, or, in some cases, their first World Cup at any level for any gender. FIFA increased the competition from 24 teams to 32 teams for the first time.

On October 22, 2022, a draw will be made for the World Cup.
It will take place in Auckland, New Zealand, in the Aotea Center, and it will start at 7.30 p.m. local time, which is 2.30 a.m. ET and 7.30 a.m. BST. Only 29 of the 32 nations that will compete in this Women’s World Cup have so far qualified. The inter-confederation play-offs, which are slated to take place in New Zealand between February 18 and February 23, 2023, will determine the final three countries.

TeamAssociationDate Qualified
AustraliaAFCJune 25, 2020
New ZealandOFCJune 25, 2020
JapanAFCJanuary 30, 2022
ChinaAFCJanuary 30, 2022
PhilippinesAFCJanuary 30, 2022
VietnamAFCFebruary 6, 2022
SwedenUEFAApril 12, 2022
SpainUEFAApril 12, 2022
FranceUEFAApril 12, 2022
DenmarkUEFAMay 2, 2022
United StatesCONCACAFJuly 7, 2022
CanadaCONCACAFJuly 8, 2022
Costa RicaCONCACAFJuly 8, 2022
JamaicaCONCACAFJuly 11, 2022
ZambiaCAFJuly 13, 2022
MoroccoCAFJuly 13, 2022
NigeriaCAFJuly 14, 2022
South AfricaCAFJuly 14, 2022
ColombiaCONMEBOLJuly 25, 2022
BrazilCONMEBOLJuly 26, 2022
ArgentinaCONMEBOLJuly 29, 2022
NorwayUEFASeptember 2, 2022
GermanyUEFASeptember 3, 2022
EnglandUEFASeptember 3, 2022
ItalyUEFASeptember 6, 2022
NetherlandsUEFASeptember 6, 2022
SwitzerlandUEFAOctober 11, 2022
Republic of IrelandUEFAOctober 11, 2022

Co-hosts New Zealand will play in the opening game of the Women’s World Cup on July 20, 2023, in Auckland. Australia will play the opening match of the competition on its shores in Sydney later that day.

On August 3, the group stages will come to an end, and the knockout phase will start just two days later. August 11 and August 12 will see the quarterfinals, and August 15 and August 16 will see the semifinals.
On August 19, a play-off for third place will be held, and on August 20, the final will be held in Sydney.

For more information on the Women’s World Cup and player insights, keep watching this space.

Salman Shaikh
Salman Shaikhhttps://beyond100yards.com/
You can find me in the newspaper, on TV and radio, and online. I love writing about football news and sharing it with others.